A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



Percy Jackson meets Indiana Jones in the New York Times bestselling epic adventure Seven Wonders! The Colossus Rises is the first book in a seven-book series. This first installment chronicles the story of Jack McKinley, an ordinary kid with an extraordinary problem. In a few months, he’s going to die—unless he finds seven magic Loculi that have been hidden in the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.

Rick Riordan calls Seven Wonders “a high-octane mix of modern adventure and ancient secrets. The Colossus Rises is Lerangis’s most gripping work yet. Young readers will love this story. I can’t wait to see what’s next in the Seven Wonders series!”

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


Seven Wonders Book 1: The Colossus Rises
Average rating
4 / 5
January 24th, 2014
This first book to the awesome new series is epic. This is a definite should read for all Percy Jackson fans as Lerangis has crossed Greek Mythology with archaeology in the Seven Wonders.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS